Southwest New Mexico Council of Governments

Improving the quality of life in southwestern New Mexico

Complete the U.S. Census by October 31, 2020

 Southwest New Mexico Council of Governments

 The Southwest New Mexico Council of Governments (SWNMCOG) is a regional planning commission formed to provide project and grant management, grant writing, and technical assistance in the areas of economic and community development, transportation, housing, and legislative assistance to member municipalities, head start, school districts, university, soil and water conservation districts, and other special districts in Catron, Grant, Hidalgo, and Luna counties to improve the quality of place for the residents of southwestern New Mexico by securing funding and everlasting partnerships.

Our Team

Our Members

Priscilla Lucero

Executive Director

[email protected]

Emily Gojkovich 

Economic Development Planner

‚Äč[email protected]

Cerisse Grijalva

Transportation Planner

[email protected]

Kassy Sedillos

Administrative Assistant

[email protected]

Special Districts

Hidalgo SWCD

Grant County SWCD

San Francisco SWCD

Gila Regional Medical Center

Tyrone Home Owner Association

Rancho Grande MDWCA

Hanover MDWCA

Casa Adobes MDWCA

Lake Roberts MDWCA

Arenas Valley MDWCA

Quemado WDWCA

Southwest Solid Waste Authority



P.O. Box 2157

Silver City, NM 88062


Main: (575) 388-1509

Fax: (575) 388-1500



Mon-Fri: 8:00am - 4:30pm
Sat-Sun: Closed